About the Library



Library services

Internal Regulations



Circulation Desk (for information requests to the Library):

Tel: + 351 21 3919341 / + 351 21 3919445

Head of the Library:

e-mail: bib.correio@ar.parlamento.pt


Address: Assembleia da República - Palácio de S. Bento - 1249-068 LISBOA  Portugal

To situate the building of Assembleia da República in Lisbon use the map  


Opening Hours

The Library is open from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. In days of parliamentary proceedings (plenary sittings and parliamentary committees), the Library remains open until the end of the proceedings.


© 2008 Biblioteca da Assembleia da República Palácio de São Bento, 1249-068 Lisboa | Telefone: +351 213919538| Fax: +351 213914145 | e-mail: bib.correio@ar.parlamento.pt